how many years valid real estate pre license course certificate in michigan

by Dr. Janis Armstrong 4 min read

3 years

How much real estate training do I need in Michigan?

Our Michigan real estate training package ranges from the required 40-hour pre-licensing course to everything you need to establish a strong foundation for your real estate career.

What is the 40-hour real estate pre license course?

The 40-hour Salesperson Real Estate Pre License Course helps you lay a solid foundation to start your real estate career. The course covers topics like contract law, listing agreements, real estate finance, closings, Michigan laws, and much more. The course will also prepare you for your state exam.

How long does it take to get a real estate license?

Once you’ve passed your exam, you will only need to wait for your license to be issued. In most cases, this process should take between 5-10 business days. If you had a sponsoring broker help you complete your initial licensing application through MiPLUS, your license would be mailed to your sponsoring broker.

How do I get a real estate license in Michigan?

Step 1. Real Estate Pre-Licensing Course You must complete the 40-hour Michigan pre-license course. The course must be approved by the Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA).

How long do I have to take real estate exam after course in Michigan?

At least 2 of those hours of continuing education should involve law, rules, and court cases regarding real estate. The licensee should keep their proof of continuing education and submit it to Michigan's Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs for four years after their initial certification.

How often do you have to renew your real estate license in Michigan?

every three yearsThe renewal cycle for Salesperson and Broker licenses are every three years. Newly issued licenses will expire 3 years from the date of issuance.

What is the required age and number of approved real estate education hours required to become a real estate agent in Arkansas?

Salesperson applicants must: Have reached the age of eighteen (18); Successfully complete sixty (60) classroom hours of real estate education from an accredited post-secondary school or a school or organization licensed by the Arkansas State Board of Private Career Education.

How many people pass the Michigan real estate exam?

Michigan SalespersonPercentage of students who have passed their examNumber of reported exams takenPassed on first attempt92%12085%

How much money does a real estate agent make in Michigan?

The average salary for a real estate agent is $79,600 per year in Michigan. 1.4k salaries reported, updated at June 7, 2022.

How hard is the real estate exam in Michigan?

The real estate salesperson exam in Michigan is one of the hardest to pass in the country. In fact, more than 50 percent of those who take it fail one or both sections the first time around. However, you can decrease your risk of first-time failure by making sure you're fully prepared for the exam.

How long do you have to be a real estate agent before becoming a broker in Arkansas?

Broker applicants must complete sixty (60) hours of real estate education, of which forty-five (45) hours must be the Commission developed Broker Pre-License Education course, from an accredited post secondary school or a school or organization licensed by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission within 36 months ...

How much do real estate agents make?

How Much Do Real Estate Agents Make At Most? According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. real estate agents will earn a median income of $56,000 per year in 2020. It cost about $49,000 according to the figures.

Do you need a degree to do real estate?

Education and Training In most cases, you don't require a college degree to become a real estate agent, but it does help potential career job seekers stay competitive and relevant. An associate or bachelor's degree is more than sufficient—perhaps in business, finance, or any other related field.

What state has the hardest real estate test?

ColoradoColorado is regarded as the hardest state since agents need to cover 160 hours of education, pass two tests, pass a background check, and be fingerprinted. In contrast, most other states require less than 100 education hours, with the majority falling with the 40-hour requirement.

How many math questions are on the Michigan real estate exam?

You can generally expect to see between 5 to 20 math questions on the state real estate exam. You might think math isn't that important in real estate. After all, you're concerned with buying and selling property.

What kind of questions are on the Michigan real estate exam?

Five of the exam topics are state-specific.Contracts - 17% of the Questions.General Principles of Agency - 13% of the Questions.Practice of Real Estate - 13% of the Questions.Financing - 10% of the Questions.Real Estate Calculations - 10% of the Questions.Property Ownership - 8% of the Questions.More items...

Are there any other requirements as part of the application process?

All applicants for a Michigan salesperson license must fulfill the following requirements: - Be at least 18 years old - Proof of High School Gradua...

Do you offer any classroom Michigan real estate pre-licensing courses?

No. We only offer the salesperson pre-license courses online. We do not offer any classroom pre-licensing courses to obtain your Michigan real esta...

Do you provide me with a certificate of completion when I finish the Michigan pre-licensing course?

Yes, once you complete the course online you will be able to immediately print your certificate.

How long do I have to complete my Michigan real estate license course?

You have lifetime access to your pre license courses.

Are you approved by the Michigan Real Estate Commission?

Yes. Our school is approved by the Michigan Real Estate Commission to offer the 40 hours of real estate pre license course.

After I complete my pre-licensing course, do I send my Michigan real estate salesperson application ...

No. You will send in your license application to the Michigan Real Estate Commission. The application will have instructions on how to apply for yo...

What is the Pass Guarantee?

Our Pass Guarantee is your assurance that if you do not pass your real estate licensing exam on your first attempt after completing our Exam Prep B...

What are the e-Books included in the course?

The 2 e-books included are Principles of Real Estate Practice and the Real Estate Math Handbook. Principles of Real Estate Practice is a modern lea...

What is the passing score for real estate in Michigan?

A passing score for the Michigan Real Estate Salesperson Exam is 81/115. Immediately after completing your exam, you will receive a scoring document that states whether you passed or failed. If it is marked “Fail,” then you will see a breakdown of your score in the different areas of the exam.

How old do you have to be to become a real estate agent in Michigan?

The requirements to become a real estate agent in Michigan are: Be a citizen of the United States or a lawfully admitted alien. Be 18 years of age or older. Be of good moral character.

What happens if you don't list an employer on your real estate license?

Real Estate License Sponsorship. Once you have passed your exam and if you did not list an employer, your license application will remain incomplete until the Department receives an Employing Broker notification . Once the Department receives this notification, your license will be issued.

How many digits are in Michigan real estate license?

The email will include a unique 6-digit number known as your Michigan Real Estate (MIRE) number.

How long does it take to get a broker license?

Once you’ve passed your exam, you will only need to wait for your license to be issued. In most cases, this process should take between 5-10 business days. If you had a sponsoring broker help you complete your initial licensing application through MiPLUS, your license would be mailed to your sponsoring broker.

What is the phone number for Michigan real estate?

Phone: (517) 241-9288. Website: http://www.michigan.gov/realestate. Information on this page has been gathered by a multitude of sources and was most recently updated in December 2020. Any Information on this site is not guaranteed or warranted to be correct, accurate, or up to date.

Does Michigan require a CE shop?

The CE Shop. Michigan does not require the final pre-license exam to be supervised by a proctor. This is not the same as the state exam. This test is provided by your pre-license education company and is an indication that you have completed and retained the information from your pre-license education course.

How many hours do I need to get a real estate license in Michigan?

How do I get a real estate license in Michigan? Candidates for a Michigan real estate salesperson license must complete 40 hours of Pre-Licensing education, obtain three complete candidate endorsements (recommendations), and successfully pass the state licensing exam.

How often do you need to renew your Michigan license?

According to state law, Michigan requires Continuing Education (CE) in each calendar year of each three-year license cycle for those who wish to renew their current license on an active status. There is no examination requirement for CE in Michigan.

How long does it take to become a broker?

It may take up to a few months to complete the required Pre-Licensing education, obtain candidate endorsements, find a sponsoring broker, go through the application process, and schedule and take the state licensing examination.

Does Michigan have reciprocity?

Michigan has no reciprocity agreements, so out-of-state agents will have to take the standard path to Michigan real estate licensure. For agents seeking reciprocity in states outside of Michigan, there are additional resources that can help explain how the process works in other states.

How to Get a Michigan Real Estate License

Real estate is booming, and getting your real estate license in Michigan might be the perfect path towards career success. You will enjoy impressive income potential, a flexible schedule, and you will help people achieve their dreams of owning or selling a home. Basically, the career is loaded with perks.

How much does it cost to get a real estate license in Michigan?

The overall cost of your Michigan real estate is mainly determined by the prelicensing course provider you will choose. The price of prelicensing courses starts at only $29 and can go as high as $900 or more depending on the school of your choice.

How long does it take to become a real estate agent in Michigan?

As the prelicensing course in Michigan lasts for only 40 hours, it can be completed within 2 or 3 weeks, which allows you to use that extra time you have to study harder or take an additional prep course. Most schools allow you to take the course online, giving you the additional flexibility and opportunity to study at your own speed.

How much do real estate agents make in Michigan?

A real estate agent in Michigan earns around $57,170 per year on average, but the top 10% of agents earn as high as $95,700 per year.

Perspective from a real estate pro

Jason Gelios Realtor and Top Producer in Detroit, MI Community Choice Realty

Michigan Real Estate Licensing FAQs

Michigan is more lenient when it comes to the requirements to become a real estate agent. Only 40 hours of prelicensing education are required, unlike some other states like Texas, where the requirements are 180 hours.

Perspective from a real estate pro

Jason Gelios Realtor and Top Producer in Detroit, MI Community Choice Realty

image