A minimum of 20 hours of continuing education, which must include: One hour of pharmacy law CE. One hour of patient safety CE. These must be pharmacy-technician specific and offered by ACPE-accredited, or approved, providers.
Continuing education requirements for PTCB; 1) Must complete 20 hours of continuing education every 2 years: 2) Must include at least one hour of pharmacy law: 3) Max 15 hours of relevant college courses will be accepted: 4) Max 10 hours in-service continuing education allowed: 5) All course work must have pharmacy technician subject matter
All pharmacy technicians are required to have at least twenty hours of approved CE ( Board rule 297.8 (b) (4) ), including the following subjects, which have been summarized below. For a comprehensive look at these requirements and what CE programs may be counted for each, click on the corresponding "Learn More" button for that requirement.
Apr 18, 2022 · Pharmacy technicians are required to take continuing education (Board rule 297) at least twenty hours a year. It includes both basic concepts (Form 8 (b) (4)) as well as advanced concepts (Form 8 (a)).
How do I process continuing education for these activities? After completion of a live webinar, subscribers will complete an evaluation on ASHP eLearning. After completion of these steps, subscribers can claim CE credit.
To maintain an active license in Virginia, pharmacists are required to obtain a minimum of 15 contact hours of continuing pharmacy education (CE) per calendar year, at least three of which must be from courses or programs that are live or real-time interactive.Mar 18, 2021
30 hoursTo renew your pharmacist license in California, you must complete 30 hours (1.25 hours per month) of continuing pharmacy education (CE) every two years.
It may take up to 24 hours for a provider's system to recognize the newly created NABP e-Profile ID.
Click here for a CE calendar with programs offered by NC AHECs and other organizations. Q: What are the CE requirements for Pharmacists? A: To renew every year, all Pharmacists are required to have, at minimum, a total of fifteen (15) hours and five (5) of those hours are required LIVE.
While Virginia's Board of Pharmacy accepts PTCB certification as a prerequisite for registration (in lieu of state training), applying to take the exam does not grant permission to work as a pharmacy technician. If you want to work while waiting to take the PTCB, you must enroll in a state-approved training program.
12 contact hoursRegistered Pharmacy Technicians are required to obtain a minimum of 12 contact hours of continuing education (CE) of which 2 hours must be via live presentation and 2 hours must be related to the prevention of medication errors and 1 hour must be in HIV/Aids education for the first renewal if they are licensed more ...
60 daysDo not submit a renewal request more than 60 days before the expiration date of the license. It takes a minimum of three weeks to process your renewal and another three weeks to receive the renewed license in the mail.Apr 1, 2020
Renewal Fees: $527 ($505 renewal fee plus $22 CURES fee for an active license) if submitting before the expiration date, or Renewal plus Delinquency Fees: $677 ($505 renewal fee, $22 CURES fee for an active license, plus $150 delinquency fee) if the license has expired.
30 hoursA Pharmacist is required to complete 30 hours of Continuing Education (CE) each 2 year license cycle, including one CE hour in Sexual Harassment Prevention training.
An on-demand webinar is a previous live webinar that has been recorded and allows you to view the webinar at your convenience. The primary difference, besides not being live, is the on-demand webinar requires a post test at the completion of the webinar in order to obtain a CE certificate.
To add a non-ACPE course: Log in to your NABP e-Profile and select the CPE Monitor tile. On the CPE Monitor page, click Non-ACPE in the top navigation. Enter and submit the requested information.