4-HourTo get your Learner's Permit in Florida, you must successfully complete the 4-Hour Drug & Alcohol Course, also known as Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) or Learners Permit Course. This course is REQUIRED to get your Florida Permit. Our TLSAE course can be completed online in just 4 hours.
If you are getting your Florida learners permit or your First Drivers License as an adult you must take the Florida DATA course. DATA = Drugs, Alcohol, Traffic Awareness. All drivers getting their first drivers license in Florida are required to take this course.
No, you can log in and out of the course whenever you like and it will keep track of your progress. The course can be taken from any computer and is available 24 / 7 / 365. You must complete the course within 180 days from your date of registration. After 180 days, your course access will be suspended.
7 modulesThe timed course, which is split into 7 modules, is also known as the DATA course or the Drug and Alcohol course. To satisfy the requirements for court-ordered TLSAE, you must complete each module and a 40-question final exam.
The Permit test, which is also known as the DMV exam is required by the Florida DMV to get your learners permit or your first drivers license. The test is typically taken by teenagers getting their first drivers license in Florida. And you cannot take this Test online if you are 18 years old or older.
12 monthsYou must hold a learner's permit for at least 12 months or until you turn 18, whichever comes first. You cannot be convicted of any traffic violations within 12 months of the date you received your learner's permit.
You must also follow these rules: You are required to have your learners permit for 12 months or until your 18th Birthday to get your Class E Drivers License.
To obtain your learner's permit in Florida, you are required to pass the Class E Knowledge exam plus a four-hour drug and alcohol test. All first-time drivers must take the Florida drug and alcohol test, also called Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE).
You can't drive alone anywhere if you have just a Florida learner's permit. That includes driving yourself to school or work. You can only drive with a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat at all times.
To earn your learner's license in the state of Florida, you must pass the Florida learner's permit test, officially known as the Class E Knowledge Exam. If you are under 18, you can take the exam online using your computer, laptop, tablet or smartphone.
#1: iDriveSafely iDriveSafely is my top recommended easiest online traffic school for 2022. They've been around since before online traffic school even existed.
Lowest Total Price, No Hidden Fees. Compare BelowFlorida Online Traffic SchoolI Drive SafelyPrice:$18.95$5.94State Fees:X$19.95Other Fees:X$10.95Total:$18.95$38.94