how much is the 5 hour pre licensing course

by Prof. Antone Medhurst Sr. 5 min read

$50. DMV Approved Course for ages 16 and up! The 5 Hour Course is currently being offered through live distance learning (Zoom) until further notice. This course is live, interactive, and engaging!

How long do I have to complete a licensing course?

The New York 5-Hour Online Pre-Licensing Course introduces new drivers to traffic laws, safe driving techniques, common risks for inexperienced drivers and much more. The goal of the course is to prevent crashes and teach new drivers how …

What is DMV 5 hour course?

Take our online 5-hour Pre-Licensing course if you are a first-time driver looking to qualify for your road test in order to get your New York driver license. You must be age 18 or older to take the online course. Course Now ONLY $49.00. Register Now More Info. Approved by …

What is the DMV 5 hour class?

Mar 07, 2022 · Drive Rite Academy NY 5 Hour Pre-Licensing Course $50 DMV Approved Course for ages 16 and up. Get a 5 Hour class course & safely drive on the road. Call us today.

What is a pre license course?

There is no written exam, appointment is required to attend and you will complete the Pre-Licensing 5-Hour Course in just one class. The fee is $60.00 and may be paid in cash or credit card. The Pre-licensing Course is a program designed to educate New York State’s new drivers by promoting safe, courteous, defensive, and alcohol/drug-free driving.

How much does the 5 hour course cost in NY?

5-Hour Pre-Licensing Course Virtual Zoom are approved to conduct the 5-Hour Pre-Licensing Course. The course is a requirement by NYS to schedule your state road test. The course fee of $50 can be paid by cash or check when you come to pick up your certificate.

Can you take the NYS 5 hour course online?

You can take the Online Pre-Licensing Course as long as you: are at least 18 years of age, and. possess a valid New York State Learner Permit, and. have access to a device capable of connecting to the internet.

How much is the road test in NY?

The fee is $10.00 for two tests. You can pay for additional road test fees online or by phone at 518-402-2100.

How much is the 6 hour driving class in NY?

The 6-Hour New York Point & Insurance Reduction Course is only $19.95.

When can I take my 5-hour course in NY?

The Pre-Licensing Course, or better known as “the 5-hour class,” is designed specifically by the New York Department of Motor Vehicles to teach future drivers how to safely drive on the road. It is a mandatory course for New York State Permit Holders ages 16 and up.

Can I drive to my road test NY?

You'll need a vehicle to drive during the test that has valid registration, insurance, and current inspection sticker. It also needs to operate properly and be in clean condition. If you need a car and drive for your road test, you can reserve one here.Dec 4, 2018

Is hitting the curb an automatic fail in NY?

It is fine to touch the curb, but don't roll over it. Even if you get points taken off for not successfully parallel parking your car, as long as you don't hit a car or the curb too forcefully, you should still pass your test.

How long is a road test in NY?

The road test in NY lasts around 15 minutes. You might have to turn left and right, parallel park, and drive through an intersection with traffic lights and stop signs. The tester may ask you to make a three-point turn and to drive in moderate to heavy traffic.

What happens if you fail road test 3 times in NY?

This fee is non-refundable. So even if you don't need a fourth try because you pass on your third try, you won't receive a partial refund. Just pay attention to your learner's permit date. If the permit expires before you pass your test, you'll need to get a new learner's permit.Mar 16, 2021

How much do driving lessons cost in NY?

60 Minutes regular lesson $65. 1.5 hours regular lesson $95. 60 Minutes Highway lesson (driver license) $95.

How much are driving lessons in NY?

Pricing & PackagesSTEVENS DRIVING SCHOOL SERVICE Now Accepting Credit CardsPRICEEffective November 1st 2021TEN Lesson Driving Package NYS Pre-licensing Course, Ten (10) 45 minute lessons, Road Test$615FIFTEEN Lesson Driving Package NYS Pre-licensing Course, Fifteen (15) 45 minute lessons, Road Test$86510 more rows

What is the passing score for road test in NY?

The NY DMV Road Test Evaluation Sheet For every mistake, you may accumulate 5, 10, or 15 points. If you accumulate over 30 points, that's a fail. However, if you get 30 points or less, that's a pass.Dec 15, 2020

How old do you have to be to get a driver's license in New York?

You must be age 18 or older to take the online course.

What is a personal validation question?

An example of a personal validation question is "What is your favorite color?" Another example of a personal validation question is "What is your birthdate ?" You have 3 opportunities to successfully answer each personal validation question. If you fail to answer the question correctly on your third attempt, you will be prompted to contact our Customer Care team. We will then verify your identity over the phone. At that point, the New York DMV requires that you restart the course.

How long is a 5 hour pre-licensing course?

According to the DMV, you must complete your 5-hour online pre-licensing course within thirty days of registering . Your five-hour class online course certificate, also known as MV-278 certificate, is valid for a year from the date of issue. If the certificate expires before taking the road test, you’ll need to complete the class again ...

How long is the driving course?

As a new driver, this is your only formal opportunity to learn and understand driving basics. The course duration is five hours. During this time, students will take nine learning modules and about 270 minutes of driving instructions with breaks in between.

How to register for Zoom meeting?

Depending on your lesson provider, you may have to: 1 Download a Zoom app from the app store 2 Have an up to date YouTube app to enable you to access the video lessons 3 Turn on your camera and microphone at the beginning of the session 4 Use the name on your Photo ID Learners Permit to register on Zoom. 5 Log in 10 minutes earlier to prepare. You’ll receive you Zoom meeting ID via email on the scheduled day of class

How to get a Zoom meeting ID?

Turn on your camera and microphone at the beginning of the session. Use the name on your Photo ID Learners Permit to register on Zoom. Log in 10 minutes earlier to prepare. You’ll receive you Zoom meeting ID via email on the scheduled day of class.

How long does NY defensive driving last?

Any New York driver who completes the New York Online Defensive Driving course will receive a mandatory 10% discount on their car insurance premiums for three years. When your discount expires, you can retake the course to renew your savings for another three years.

Can you take defensive driving course online in New York?

New York drivers can benefit from the online defensive driving course in a number of ways. If you received a traffic ticket, you can take the course to reduce points from your driving record. You can also complete the defensive driving course to satisfy a court order or get a 10% auto insurance discount for three years.

image